Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Stephen J DiOrio

State Farm® Insurance Agent Stephen J DiOrio

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gautham Geddavalasa

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. I am so happy to be customer of this office."

Christine Seewagen

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with the Stephen's Office for well over a decade, and he and his staff are always helpful and knowledgeable when I need to update, change, or add policies. I look forward to working with them for years to come!"

Dianne Scartozzi

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always service oriented - always great"

Ellen Rubesin

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve DiOrio spent an hour with us —was patient, attentive, and informative. We would highly recommend him!"

Rinaldo Minicucci

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"When we relocated from the suburbs to center city, we were looking for a new agency to handle all of our insurance needs. After soliciting several different firms we found that Steve DiOrio’s firm offered all the coverages that we needed at a very competitive price. We have been with them for over 4 years and have found that not only are they competitive but also provide exceptional service and follow through."

Allison Jones

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone has been very helpful and professional in helping me with both my home and auto insurance."

John Groch

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"After the State Farm agent I had worked with for 40 years retired, I switched to Steve and have been equally pleased. He and his office staff are congenial and knowledgeable. Annual reviews of my insurance needs help keep my coverage appropriate and up-to-date."

Kevin Nolan

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience dealing with Steve and everyone in his office."

Walter Borginis

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Will Katz was extremely helpful in reviewing our coverages and placing us with State Farm. We got better coverage for less premiums. Thank you. It is also nice to have their office nearby."

Meghan Yakas

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has worked with Steve for decades now. He is a patient, relatable guy who will take the time to thoroughly explain any insurance questions. I always have great experiences with his staff members as well!"

Carla Giovanetti

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to express my gratitude in being able to work with Lisa DeNicola. She is a helpful, knowledgeable, professional, kind and empathetic account representative. She took the time to listen to my concerns and she was very knowledgeable and helpful to me in figuring out my insurance needs. I highly recommend her, and she is the reason I’m sticking with State Farm for my insurance! Her customer service went above and beyond."

S. G.

June 5, 2021

4  out of  5
"Thank you Cynthia for answering all questions and doing a great job with reviewing all State Farm’s great offers.Thank you for your kindness and being patient with me!I look forward to you being my Rep through my State Farm process!"

Josh Kaplan

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! Responds to all inquiries and requests in quick order and in a very professional and friendly manner. Highly recommend!"

John Polaha

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I first want to start off by saying it's not always about price for me, but customer service. When I first called DiOrio State Farm Agency and talked to Cynthia Salgado, she was very helpful and met all my expectations. I have been a customer for two years now and she still continues to under promise and over deliver. She has always been honest, polite and very professional. Cynthia has always answered my questions and/or has return my calls in a timely manner. She has made working with an insurance company very pleasant and a lot less stressful. I feel I'm in good hands with Cynthia and Diorio State Farm Agency."

Gage Perchetti

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about doing business with the Stephen J DiOrio office. My experience shopping around for insurances and then deciding which company to use was stressful but my worries were put at ease when talking with Cynthia Salgado. She has been very helpful and I am happy I am a customer of this office!"

Cecil

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I will first start this review by saying in all my years of dealing with businesses this is my first time actually writing a review. The overall service that I received was nothing short of outstanding. However what made me write this review was the world class customer service that I received from Cynthia Salgado. Being in the telesales customer service industry for over 20 years I've always push myself and my employees to sell sell sell. As I was speaking with Cynthia I kept saying to myself she's doing this all wrong. But as the conversation continued I felt the genuine concern and compassion through the phone. In all my years I've never had a more comfortable honest and sincere business transaction. I wouldn't even call this a sales pitch. She quickly broke down my defenses educated me on things I need to know even took the time to see if a pass suspension would raise my rate and came back with a much better rate. Thank you Cynthia you have shown me not just a new way to sell but most importantly how great God is. World class customer service CECIL BARRINGTON"

Mark Krausz

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with steve more years than I can count! back in 2015 I had a pipe break in my house and I called Steve and he got me a settlement pronto. I will never forget that.this is a man who will be there foryou in time of need. recently I spoke with cynthia and recieved great service on a towing bill! thankyou Cynthia"

Maurice Shannon

September 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sadly, I've had several claims this year after going years and years with no mishaps. I'm glad to be with State Farm. During the processing of these two claims, associates have been just marvelous. Professional, courteous, helpful are the words that come to mind. Thank you for your assistance and cooperation."

Alystar De Ingeniis

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Stephen for the past 3 years and he is honestly hands down, one of the greatest people I have had the pleasure of meeting. I could not recommend a better person and agent to work with. He is genuinely such a kind, honest human and that is such a refreshing experience."

Philip Wilson

March 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Patricia Condron, of the Wayne PA office has constantly provided A1 service for our family's home, auto, renters and umbrella insurance policies. Her prompt responses are the norm for whenever or whatever our family has needed. As a 20 year State Farm customer I'm glad to say I've shopped other insurances and found State Farm to have extremely competitive rates AND top customer service. I recommend this office to anyone in need to not only purchase insurance but ALSO to understand their insurance coverage."

Vince Dorazio

February 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have always had a great experience at DiOrio's Insurance by Bonnie Trecatin-Smith. she is extremely professional, gets back to me promptly if I have a question or concern, and goes the extra mile to make sure that my policies are in order."

Valda Berge

February 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Recently I was involved in an auto accident and StateFarm was right there for me. I received excellent instructions when I called in from the accident site. The entire estimate process was smooth and I took my car to a body shop I chose. A rental was made available to me and I was picked up from the body shop. State Farm even called to check on me to see if I was doing okay. Thanks, Bonnie Trecartin-Smith, my account rep., and Stephen J DiOrio, my State Farm Agent."

Bonnie Trecartin-Smith

January 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Simply THE BEST State Farm agent in the tri State area!"

Tracy Fifer

August 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"Always excellent service from Bonnie! Thank you!"